Upcoming “C” Show Medal Finals

The top 15 riders in each medal division will be invited to compete in the “C” Medal Finals on November 3rd at the Triangle Farms Indoor Show in Raleigh, NC.

Please contact info@nchja.com with any questions.  


A Fun and Successful week of showing was had by all at the 36th NCHJA Annual Horse Show!  Thank you to all our exhibitors for choosing to show with us! 

Thank You also to our show chairs, Cynthia Peterson & Gay Bray along with the entire 2018 Horse Show Committee. 

The continued success of the Annual Show is a testament to NCHJA members, exhibitors, sponsors, volunteers and the board.   It was a week full of great Horsemanship and Southern Hospitality !


 Congratulations to the 2018 Medal Finals Winners.  Each champion was awarded a $1,000 Educational Scholarship Grant from The NCHJA

NCHJA Pony Medal Finals Champion –  Ashleigh Colantuoni

NCHJA Children’s Medal Finals Champion – Ellison Beaver

Bryan Jones Medal Finals Champion – Erin Dombroski

E. J. Haun Medal Finals Champion – Hope King


Congratulations to our Special Award Winners:

Elle Gibb, Best Child Rider on A Pony

Hope King, Best Child Rider on A Horse,

Emily Grace Swinson, NCHJA Junior Sportsmanship


Congratulations to our 2018 Norah Morris Scholarship recipients

Taylor Carmody and Bethany Garrison